The Withdrawal Agreement between the United Kingdom (UK) and the European Union (EU) entered into force on 1 February 2020. The Agreement has the force of law in Ireland. Although no longer a member of the EU the Withdrawal Agreement provides for a transition period.  Brexit will come fully into effect on 31 December 2020, when the United Kingdom (UK) leaves the European Union (EU) after the end of the transition period.

If you are a UK national living in Ireland, or if you come from outside the EU (non-EEA) and are a family member of a UK National living here, this information will help you to understand what it means for you.



If you have questions, contact us.

Published: 08 December 2020