Immigration Service Delivery has launched a new website available at

From July 28, 2021, this website will no longer be updated.

Joint Agreement between Ireland and the United Kingdom regarding cooperation on measures to secure the external Common Travel Area border

The agreement was signed by the Minister for Justice, Equality and Defence, Mr Alan Shatter, T.D., and UK Minister for Immigration, Mr Damien Green, M.P., in Dublin on 20 December 2011.

Ireland - UK Common Travel Area Agreement (Size 50KB)  MS Word Viewer