Check if you need an Irish visa

Find out what you need to enter Ireland based on your nationality.

What nationality is shown on your passport or travel document?



Choose 'Refugee or Stateless' if you are a refugee or stateless.



If you have questions, contact us.

Updated: 14 May 2019

Page history

14 May 2019

Changed Macedonia (FYROM) to North Macedonia.

31 January 2018

United Arab Emirates changed to non visa required.

2 February 2017

Links to country specific content added.

20 January 2017

“China” to “People’s Republic of China”.

“Russia” to “Russian Federation”.

4 October 2018

Page published.